
BODEGA 26 Qt IPX4 Car Fridge
6.8Good · out of 10$199.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 26 qt
- 138 buyer reviews
- Portable 12V fridges

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing and 138 buyer reviews, not from our own use · How we rate
We like the BODEGA 26 Qt IPX4 Car Fridge for the mix: 26 qt of stated capacity, a range down to -4 °F and a stated 31 dB. 138 buyers rate it 4.6/5, and it suits weekend road trips without the ice bag.
| Brand | BODEGA |
|---|---|
| Category | Portable 12V fridges |
| Stated capacity | 26 qt |
| Temperature range | -4 °F to 68 °F, stated |
| Noise (stated) | 31 dB |
| Power input | 12/24V DC and AC |
| Splash rating | IPX4 |
| Tilt (stated) | Up to 45° |
| Buyer reviews | 138 · 4.6/5 |
| ASIN | B0FT72BJQY |
Full listing title: BODEGA 12 volt Car Refrigerator - 26QT Portable Freezer IPX4 Waterproof Car Fridge Electric Cooler Ultra-Quiet for Truck Van Camping Travel 12/24V DC 110~240 Volt AC,-4℉~68℉
| Stated capacity | 26QTExact listing |
|---|
The two portable 12v fridges closest to it on our rating, with a dated price.



Roughly a long weekend for two. The listing also states a range down to -4 °F. Baskets and dividers eat some of it, so think in lunch boxes and milk cartons, not just in cans.
What it has going for it
26 qt, per the listing. A long weekend for two, or the drinks and lunches of a family day out, without an ice bag in sight. Our capacity guide turns that number into meals.
-4 °F to 68 °F, stated. Cold enough to run it as a freezer, so ice packs and frozen meals are on the menu. A compressor holds that setting whatever the cabin heat, within the limits in the manual. Put a thermometer in anyway; our camping food guide says why.
31 dB, per the listing. On paper it is quieter than most, which matters when it sits a metre from your sleeping bag.
For weekend trips, 26 qt holds drinks and food until the next grocery stop. It pre-chills from the wall socket at home the night before.
For a week off-grid, the listing names solar charging, which helps on a long stay.
On balance it shines on short trips; a week off-grid takes more power planning.
The seller states, word for word, in the BODEGA 26 Qt IPX4 Car Fridge listing:
Compact Electric Cooler, 20% More Capacity Maximize space without bulk!
Fast Cooling DC Compressor BODEGACOOLER Car Fridge Equipped with a high-efficiency DC compressor ,Chill drinks in 15 mins with high-efficiency tech!
IPX4 Splash-Proof Car Cooler Built for rugged adventures!
45° Anti-Shock Portable Freezer Conquer bumpy roads!
Compatible with 110V-220V outlets, 12/24V car sockets, and solar generators.
Their words and their figures, not our measurements.

What the BODEGA 26 Qt IPX4 Car Fridge listing names:
What the listing names with it: Dc power cord, Ac power cord, User manual.
Tick them off on delivery day, before the cardboard goes out.
Measure the spot in the car with the luggage in and the lid open before the box arrives.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each stated quart of capacity costs about $7.69. That puts it in the pricier third of the 65 12V fridges we have a price for.
Only a rough yardstick: zones, battery, app and warranty count as much as the size.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0FT72BJQY), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Need room for longer trips? The ICECO VL60 Dual-Zone (9.3/10) states 60 L (63.4 qt).
Want fresh and frozen at once? The ICECO GO20 Dual-Zone (7.8/10) has two independent zones, per its listing.
Want to set it from your phone? The EUHOMY 19 Qt Car Fridge (7.7/10) lists app control.
Our take
We like the BODEGA 26 Qt IPX4 Car Fridge for 26 qt of stated capacity and a range down to -4 °F. 138 buyers give it 4.6/5, which is a solid sign. The catch with this BODEGA 12V fridge: no battery protection in the listing, while most picks here name one. We'd pick it if you want frozen food to stay frozen, not just cold; otherwise, put it next to the Alpicool CHS45 33 Qt Dual-Zone first.
Plug it into the wall at home and let it pull down overnight, then load cold food, not warm. A pre-cooled fridge works less hard on the road.
Plug it into a 12V or 24V socket, and open the lid as little as you can stand on a hot day.
Keep it in the shade, leave the vents breathing and keep a thermometer inside. Our cleaning guide covers the wipe-down after the trip.
Buyers give it 4.6/5, an excellent record, above our ranked picks' 4.5 average. 138 reviews is a fair sample, enough for the average to mean something.
Before you order the BODEGA 26 Qt IPX4 Car Fridge: check the socket, because a 26 qt fridge on a car socket needs that socket to stay live with the ignition off.
Measure the spot with the luggage in and the lid fully open, and leave room around the vents. Our fridge fit planner runs the numbers.
Switch the ignition off, plug a phone charger into the socket and see whether it still charges. Then decide on a battery cut-off. Our power connections guide has the checklist.
A display shows a setting, not the temperature of every container, so keep a cheap fridge thermometer inside. Our camping food guide explains why.
Look up who handles the warranty, and keep the receipt with the manual.
How the BODEGA 26 Qt IPX4 Car Fridge stacks up against the closest alternative, the Alpicool CHS45 33 Qt Dual-Zone.
| Criterion | BODEGA 26 Qt IPX4 Car Fridge | Alpicool CHS45 33 Qt Dual-Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 6.8/10 | 6.9/10 |
| Stated capacity | 26 qt | 33 qt |
| Zones | Not stated | Dual zone |
| Battery protection | Not stated | 3 levels |
| Buyer reviews | 138 · 4.6/5 | None captured |
Pick the Alpicool CHS45 33 Qt Dual-Zone if you want our higher-rated option (6.9/10), with more room (33 qt).
We rate it 6.8/10 (good). It is based on 138 buyer reviews averaging 4.6/5 and the specifications stated in the listing.
Its listing states 26 qt of capacity. Those are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how fast it cools, how much it draws and how loud it hums depend on the heat outside, the load and the setting.
Measure the space with the lid fully open and leave room around the vents. Then check the outside dimensions in the manual, the 12/24V DC and AC cords in the box, the battery protection settings and whether your car's socket stays live with the ignition off. Our fridge fit planner runs the space check for you.
Its listing states 26 qt of stated capacity, a range down to -4 °F, a stated 31 dB and 12/24V DC and AC power. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how quickly it cools in your car on a hot day and how loud it hums at night can't be read from a listing.
The space: measure the spot with the luggage in and the lid fully open, and leave room around the vents. Our fridge fit planner runs the numbers. The socket: switch the ignition off, plug a phone charger into the socket and see whether it still charges. Then decide on a battery cut-off. Our power connections guide has the checklist. The food: a display shows a setting, not the temperature of every container, so keep a cheap fridge thermometer inside. Our camping food guide explains why. The paperwork: look up who handles the warranty, and keep the receipt with the manual.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing and 138 buyer reviews, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.
If the BODEGA 26 Qt IPX4 Car Fridge hasn't sold you yet, see where it ranks, read the guides that feature it or browse all portable 12v fridges.