
BougeRV 53 Qt MAX/ECO Fridge
8.1Very good · out of 10$294.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed- Stated: 53 qt
- 1,127 buyer reviews
- Portable 12V fridges

Product images: Amazon listings
Written from the listing and 1,127 buyer reviews, not from our own use · How we rate
We like the BougeRV 53 Qt MAX/ECO Fridge for the mix: 53 qt of stated capacity, a range down to -4 °F and 3-level battery protection. 1,127 buyers rate it 4.4/5, and it suits family road trips and group camping.
| Brand | BougeRV |
|---|---|
| Category | Portable 12V fridges |
| Stated capacity | 53 qt |
| Temperature range | -4 °F to 50 °F, stated |
| Cool-down claim | 77 °F to 32 °F in 15 min, per the seller |
| Noise (stated) | 45 dB |
| Power input | 12/24V DC |
| Battery protection | 3 levels, stated |
| Extras named | Drain |
| Tech support | 2 years, per the listing |
| Buyer reviews | 1,127 · 4.4/5 |
| ASIN | B0869NCSNH |
Full listing title: BougeRV 12V Refrigerator 53 Quart, Electric Car Cooler with MAX/ECO Mode
| Stated capacity | 53 QuartExact listing |
|---|
The two portable 12v fridges closest to it on our rating, with a dated price.



Roughly a week for two, or a family weekend. The listing also states a range down to -4 °F. Baskets and dividers eat some of it, so think in lunch boxes and milk cartons, not just in cans.
What it has going for it
53 qt, per the listing. Room for a week of food for two, or a family weekend at the campsite, before the next grocery stop. Our capacity guide turns that number into meals.
-4 °F to 50 °F, stated. Cold enough to run it as a freezer, so ice packs and frozen meals are on the menu. A compressor holds that setting whatever the cabin heat, within the limits in the manual. Put a thermometer in anyway; our camping food guide says why.
3-level battery protection. It cuts the fridge off before your starter battery runs too low, with a low, medium or high threshold to pick. Handy overnight, though it doesn't tell you how much charge is left. Our battery protection guide explains the settings.
For a week off-grid, 53 qt holds several days of food. Battery protection looks after the starter battery when the car sits for days.
On balance it is built for the longer trips; plan the power supply to match.
The seller states, word for word, in the BougeRV 53 Qt MAX/ECO Fridge listing:
With CE and FCC certification, the Refrigerator encloses 2-year tech support for the compressor and other accessories.
This 12v Portable Refrigerator has a 53QT large capacity to serve you and your family enough food for one-week trips.
Powered by compressor refrigeration, this 12V car freezer delivers fast cooling—from 77°F to 32°F in 15 minutes, and down to -4°F in 60 minutes—keeping food fresh.
With ECO energy-saving mode, the car fridge's operating power is less than 45W.
The RV fridge/freezer is equipped with a 3-level battery monitor to prevent itself from draining your vehicle's battery.
Their words and their figures, not our measurements.

What the BougeRV 53 Qt MAX/ECO Fridge listing names:
That is the seller's promise, not ours. Keep the receipt with the manual.
Measure the spot in the car with the luggage in and the lid open before the box arrives.

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each stated quart of capacity costs about $5.57. That puts it in the cheaper third of the 65 12V fridges we have a price for.
Only a rough yardstick: zones, battery, app and warranty count as much as the size.
The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0869NCSNH), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Need room for longer trips? The ICECO VL75 ProD (8.5/10) states 79 qt.
Short on space behind the seats? The BougeRV CR22 23 Qt (9.2/10) states 23 qt.
Want fresh and frozen at once? The ICECO VL60 Dual-Zone (9.3/10) has two independent zones, per its listing.
Our take
We like the BougeRV 53 Qt MAX/ECO Fridge for 53 qt of stated capacity and a range down to -4 °F. 1,127 buyers back that up with 4.4/5, about as reassuring as a review record gets. Where it falls short: no AC power named, while most picks here run from the wall as well. We'd pick this BougeRV 12V fridge if you feed a family, or a group, for days at a time; otherwise, put it next to the ICECO APL55 Dual-Zone first.
Run it from the car or a power station for a while before you load it, then load cold food, not warm. The seller quotes 15 minutes from 77 °F to 32 °F, so an hour gives you margin.
Plug it into a 12V or 24V socket and set the battery protection, and open the lid as little as you can stand on a hot day.
Keep it in the shade, leave the vents breathing and keep a thermometer inside. Our cleaning guide covers the wipe-down after the trip.
Buyers give it 4.4/5, a strong record, slightly below our ranked picks' 4.5 average. And with 1,127 reviews behind it, that number is hard to argue with.
Before you order the BougeRV 53 Qt MAX/ECO Fridge: check the space, because 53 qt is a big box, and the outside dimensions in the manual decide whether it fits next to the luggage.
Cut a piece of cardboard to the fridge's footprint, put it where the fridge will ride with the bags loaded, and picture the lid open. Our fridge fit planner does the maths.
Check that your car's 12V socket stays live with the ignition off, then set the battery protection to the level your battery can live with. Our power connections guide has the checklist.
A display shows a setting, not the temperature of every container, so keep a cheap fridge thermometer inside. Our camping food guide explains why.
Look up who handles the warranty, and keep the receipt with the manual.
How the BougeRV 53 Qt MAX/ECO Fridge stacks up against the closest alternative, the ICECO APL55 Dual-Zone.
| Criterion | BougeRV 53 Qt MAX/ECO Fridge | ICECO APL55 Dual-Zone |
|---|---|---|
| Our rating | 8.1/10 | 8.2/10 |
| Stated capacity | 53 qt | 55 L (58.1 qt) |
| Zones | Not stated | Dual zone |
| App control | Not stated | Stated |
| Buyer reviews | 1,127 · 4.4/5 | 156 · 4.6/5 |
Pick the ICECO APL55 Dual-Zone if you want our higher-rated option (8.2/10), with more room (55 L (58.1 qt)) and a higher buyer rating (4.6/5).
We rate it 8.1/10 (very good). It is based on 1,127 buyer reviews averaging 4.4/5 and the specifications stated in the listing.
Its listing states 53 qt of capacity. Those are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how fast it cools, how much it draws and how loud it hums depend on the heat outside, the load and the setting.
Measure the space with the lid fully open and leave room around the vents. Then check the outside dimensions in the manual, the 12/24V DC and AC cords in the box, the battery protection settings and whether your car's socket stays live with the ignition off. Our fridge fit planner runs the space check for you.
Its listing states 53 qt of stated capacity, a range down to -4 °F, 3-level battery protection, 77 °F to 32 °F in 15 minutes, per the seller and a stated 45 dB. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how quickly it cools in your car on a hot day and how loud it hums at night can't be read from a listing.
The space: cut a piece of cardboard to the fridge's footprint, put it where the fridge will ride with the bags loaded, and picture the lid open. Our fridge fit planner does the maths. The socket: check that your car's 12V socket stays live with the ignition off, then set the battery protection to the level your battery can live with. Our power connections guide has the checklist. The food: a display shows a setting, not the temperature of every container, so keep a cheap fridge thermometer inside. Our camping food guide explains why. The paperwork: look up who handles the warranty, and keep the receipt with the manual.
We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.
No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing and 1,127 buyer reviews, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.
If the BougeRV 53 Qt MAX/ECO Fridge hasn't sold you yet, see where it ranks, read the guides that feature it or browse all portable 12v fridges.