The 5 car fridges we'd pack for a road trip in 2026Top 5 12V fridges of 2026 → See the ranking

Setpower RF20 21 Qt Review

7.1Good · out of 10Not in our top-5 rankings

Written from the listing and 463 buyer reviews, not from our own use · How we rate

If you're after 21 qt of stated capacity, the Setpower RF20 21 Qt delivers, with a range down to -4 °F and temperature control from your phone on top. Rated 7.1/10, it suits the car, the boat and the campsite.

Price$139.99Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed
Compare side by side ↗
Specifications
BrandSetpower
CategoryPortable 12V fridges
Stated capacity21 qt
Temperature range-4 °F to 68 °F, stated
Cool-down claim68 °F to 32 °F in 15 min, per the seller
Power input12/24V DC and AC
App controlStated in the listing
Buyer reviews463 · 4.5/5
ASINB0HFVPDCVP

Full listing title: Setpower Electric Cooler 21QT Car Refrigerator 12V Fridge Freezer

Listing evidence
Stated capacity21QT Exact listing
Updated October 2026
Exact listing, ASIN B0HFVPDCVP
Rating from a published formula

Compared with similar 12V fridges

The two portable 12v fridges closest to it on our rating, with a dated price.

Compare side by side ↗

Setpower RF20 21 Qt

Setpower RF20 21 Qt

7.1Good · out of 10$139.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed
  • Stated: 21 qt
  • 463 buyer reviews
  • Portable 12V fridges
This product ↑
Alpicool 43 Qt Dual-Zone

Alpicool 43 Qt Dual-Zone

7.1Good · out of 10$249.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed
  • Stated: 43 qt · Dual zone
  • Portable 12V fridges
See the review ↗
Alpicool 62 Qt Dual-Zone

Alpicool 62 Qt Dual-Zone

7.1Good · out of 10$349.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed
  • Stated: 62 qt · Dual zone
  • Portable 12V fridges
See the review ↗

Capacity, per the listing

Roughly a long weekend for two. The listing also states a range down to -4 °F. Baskets and dividers eat some of it, so think in lunch boxes and milk cartons, not just in cans.

What it has going for it

What changes on your trips

21 qt, per the listing. A long weekend for two, or the drinks and lunches of a family day out, without an ice bag in sight. Our capacity guide turns that number into meals.

-4 °F to 68 °F, stated. Cold enough to run it as a freezer, so ice packs and frozen meals are on the menu. A compressor holds that setting whatever the cabin heat, within the limits in the manual. Put a thermometer in anyway; our camping food guide says why.

App control. Check and change the temperature from the front seat or the tent, without unpacking the trunk to reach the panel.

Weekend trips or a week off-grid?

For weekend trips, 21 qt holds drinks and food until the next grocery stop. It pre-chills from the wall socket at home the night before.

On balance it shines on short trips; a week off-grid takes more power planning.

Great for you if…

  • You want a fridge that fits behind the seats
  • You want frozen food to stay frozen, not just cold
  • You like checking the temperature from the front seat
  • You trust a long track record: 463 buyer reviews

Skip it if…

  • You want a battery cut-off named: the listing we read names no battery protection

What Setpower promises

The seller states, word for word, in the Setpower RF20 21 Qt listing:

  • The 12 volt refrigerator comes with built-in ice pack 1.0 keeps food chilled up to 50 hours during power outages.
  • RF20 plug in cooler comes with Smartele refrigeration tech cools From 68°F to 32°F in only 15 mins, From 68°F to -4°F in 45 mins.
  • The car fridge is compact size (13.1"D x 24.3"W x 11.9"H ) with 4 tie-down points which can strap the 12v cooler to seats or cargo area, stable on bumpy roads.
  • You can switch the 12v fridge modes via the control panel or remotely through the APP.
  • This car refrigerator includes a 1-year full support covering all parts (compressor included).

Their words and their figures, not our measurements.

Setpower RF20 21 Qt, view 3

Capacity, cooling and what's in the box

What the Setpower RF20 21 Qt listing names:

  • 21 qt of stated capacity
  • Single zone
  • -4 °F to 68 °F, stated
  • 12/24V DC and AC
  • App control, ECO and MAX modes

What the listing names with it: RF20 portable freezer, AC adapter (100/240V, DC cord (12/24V, Ice pack 1.0, Manual.

Tick them off on delivery day, before the cardboard goes out.

Measure the spot in the car with the luggage in and the lid open before the box arrives.

Setpower RF20 21 Qt, view 4

Price and cost per quart of stated capacity

$139.99 Price on Sep 30, 2026 · may have changed

At the price on Sep 30, 2026, each stated quart of capacity costs about $6.67. That puts it around the middle of the 65 12V fridges we have a price for.

Only a rough yardstick: zones, battery, app and warranty count as much as the size.

The button opens the exact listing (ASIN B0HFVPDCVP), where today's price, stock and seller apply.

Setpower RF20 21 Qt, view 5

A better fit for your trips?

Need room for longer trips? The ICECO VL60 Dual-Zone (9.3/10) states 60 L (63.4 qt).

Want fresh and frozen at once? The ICECO GO20 Dual-Zone (7.8/10) has two independent zones, per its listing.

Worried about the starter battery? The BougeRV CR22 23 Qt (9.2/10) names battery protection in its listing.

Our take

The verdict

The Setpower RF20 21 Qt earns its place with 21 qt of stated capacity and a range down to -4 °F. 463 buyers back that up with 4.5/5, about as reassuring as a review record gets. The catch with this Setpower 12V fridge: no battery protection in the listing, while most picks here name one. We'd pick it if you want a fridge that fits behind the seats; otherwise, put it next to the Alpicool 43 Qt Dual-Zone first.

Living with it

The night before

Plug it into the wall at home and let it pull down overnight, then load cold food, not warm. The seller quotes 15 minutes from 68 °F to 32 °F, so an hour gives you margin.

On the road

Plug it into a 12V or 24V socket and keep an eye on the temperature from your phone, and open the lid as little as you can stand on a hot day.

At camp

Keep it in the shade, leave the vents breathing and keep a thermometer inside. Our cleaning guide covers the wipe-down after the trip.

What buyers say

Buyers give it 4.5/5, a strong record, right on our ranked picks' 4.5 average. And with 463 reviews behind it, that number is hard to argue with.

The numbers
Buyer rating
4.5/5
Reviews
463
Ranked picks' average
4.5/5

The one thing we'd check first

Before you order the Setpower RF20 21 Qt: check the socket, because a 21 qt fridge on a car socket needs that socket to stay live with the ignition off.

Before you buy

The space

Measure the spot with the luggage in and the lid fully open, and leave room around the vents. Our fridge fit planner runs the numbers.

The socket

Switch the ignition off, plug a phone charger into the socket and see whether it still charges. Then decide on a battery cut-off. Our power connections guide has the checklist.

The food

A display shows a setting, not the temperature of every container, so keep a cheap fridge thermometer inside. Our camping food guide explains why.

The paperwork

Look up who handles the warranty, and keep the receipt with the manual.

How it compares

How the Setpower RF20 21 Qt stacks up against the closest alternative, the Alpicool 43 Qt Dual-Zone.

CriterionSetpower RF20 21 QtAlpicool 43 Qt Dual-Zone
Our rating7.1/107.1/10
Stated capacity21 qt43 qt
ZonesNot statedDual zone
Battery protectionNot stated3 levels
Buyer reviews463 · 4.5/5None captured

Both score 7.1/10. The Alpicool 43 Qt Dual-Zone adds more room (43 qt).

Frequently asked questions

Is the Setpower RF20 21 Qt any good?

We rate it 7.1/10 (good). It is based on 463 buyer reviews averaging 4.5/5 and the specifications stated in the listing.

What capacity and features does the Setpower RF20 21 Qt state?

Its listing states 21 qt of capacity. Those are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how fast it cools, how much it draws and how loud it hums depend on the heat outside, the load and the setting.

What should I check before buying the Setpower RF20 21 Qt?

Measure the space with the lid fully open and leave room around the vents. Then check the outside dimensions in the manual, the 12/24V DC and AC cords in the box, the battery protection settings and whether your car's socket stays live with the ignition off. Our fridge fit planner runs the space check for you.

What do you get with the Setpower RF20 21 Qt?

Its listing states 21 qt of stated capacity, a range down to -4 °F, app control, 68 °F to 32 °F in 15 minutes, per the seller and 12/24V DC and AC power. These are the seller's figures, not our measurements: how quickly it cools in your car on a hot day and how loud it hums at night can't be read from a listing.

What should I check before ordering the Setpower RF20 21 Qt?

The space: measure the spot with the luggage in and the lid fully open, and leave room around the vents. Our fridge fit planner runs the numbers. The socket: switch the ignition off, plug a phone charger into the socket and see whether it still charges. Then decide on a battery cut-off. Our power connections guide has the checklist. The food: a display shows a setting, not the temperature of every container, so keep a cheap fridge thermometer inside. Our camping food guide explains why. The paperwork: look up who handles the warranty, and keep the receipt with the manual.

Where can I buy the Setpower RF20 21 Qt?

We link to the exact listing on Amazon, where today's price, stock and seller apply. It is an affiliate link, and it has no effect on the rating.

Have you used the Setpower RF20 21 Qt yourselves?

No, we haven't used it ourselves. Everything on this page comes from its listing and 463 buyer reviews, read line by line and weighed with our published formula.

Keep comparing

If the Setpower RF20 21 Qt hasn't sold you yet, see where it ranks, read the guides that feature it or browse all portable 12v fridges.

Read this before you buy